Works in progress

I haven’t been by the blog for quite some time. Actually, I’ve neglected it horribly. But now it’s a new year, and I promise to drop by more often and to write more posts.

When it comes to writing fiction, though, my plans for 2014 are to write and publish two books. I’m about 18,000 words into a stand-alone fantasy novel that I’m calling Zoe and the Demon Slayer. So far it’s a working title – it might change. You can read a short excerpt of it here.

But Freya also pops up in my head from time to time, and then I find my notebook and make notes. Yes, the final instalment of The Witch of Luna Hill is also one of my WIPs. It takes place six years after The Witch’s Storm ended, and Freya and Lyder are in luuuuurve! But a mad king advised by an old enemy of Freya throws a spanner in the works. The bastard! There’s a tiny excerpt here.

Talk to me

